The GLOBALG.A.P. Integrated Farm Assurance (IFA) standard for crops consists of general rules, crop-specific rules and control points and compliance criteria (CPCC).

The GLOBALG.A.P. IFA CPCC are modular-based consisting of:

This is the foundation module, and consists of requirements that cover all farming operations and all producers must implement this module irrespective of the scope of certification.

GLOBALG.A.P. covers three scopes: Crops, Livestock, and Aquaculture. The scope CPCC define clear criteria based on the different food production sectors.

These CPCC cover specific requirements pertinent to the sub-scope (e.g., Fruit & Vegetables vs Flower & Ornamentals or Dairy vs Pigs).

The scopes (e.g., crops) are automatically coupled to the sub-scopes that a producer or producer group applies for. For example, a strawberry grower must comply with the All Farm Base, the Crops Base, and the Fruit & Vegetables modules to receive a GLOBALG.A.P. certificate for the IFA standard for Fruit & Vegetables.

Elmé Coetzer Boersma
Close Menu


Get your discount before it’s gone!
Learn all about Good Agriculture Practices in one of our GLOBALG.A.P. Online Workshops.

Register using the promo code: GGSOLUTIONS and get a 10% discount.

Promotion valid until 30/09/2020.

Farm Assurer CROPS

September 15-18


September 17 & 18

Sustainable Rice Platform

November 23-26